Procurement of Innovation platform

Our Stories

22 March 2019

Why you should enter the Procura+ Awards today!

The Procura+ Awards are still open for public authorities to enter and get recognition for their outstanding sustainable and innovation procurement initiatives. These Awards commend leading sustainable and innovative procurements from across Europe.

Previous winners underline the important impact the Award has had on advancing their innovation and sustainable procurement. It has helped their procurement department to show within and beyond their organisation that procurement is a key strategic tool to achieve crucial sustainability goals of the 21st century while stimulating innovation.

Public Authorities can win the Award in three categories: Innovation Procurement of the Year, Sustainable Procurement of the Year and Procurement Initiative of the Year. They can submit their candidacies to the Procura+ Awards 2019 until 31st March. This year’s edition is conducted in co-operation with the EU-funded Procure2Innovate project.

The awarded public authorities will receive a trophy and have the right to promote themselves with the award title. The rewarded procurement activities will be widely promoted in ICLEI publications and channels. Furthermore, a case study will be produced and disseminated in the SP Platform and the PPI Platform. Winners are granted free entry and a presentation slot at the next conference organised by ICLEI.

For more information on how to apply go here.