Procurement of Innovation platform

Our Stories

4 June 2021

Apply for the first European Innovation Procurement Awards

Applications for the first European Innovation Procurement Awards are now open. The Awards aim to recognise powerful cases of public and private buyers on using innovation procurement practices across Europe and emphasises the importance of close buyer–supplier cooperation in bringing the innovative solutions to market. 

The 2021 edition features three categories:

  • Innovation procurement strategy” award, which rewards long-term strategies that trigger different innovation procurements, sustainable solutions and practices;
  • “Facing societal challenges” award, that rewards innovative procurement practise aimed to face the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • “Procurement leadership” award, that recognises outstanding individual(s) who empower(s) their team to succeed and trigger innovation procurement practices.

Each category will reward the winner with EUR 75 000 and one runner-up with EUR 25 000. Deadline for submitting applications: 29 July 2021.

More information here.