Procurement of Innovation platform


procura+ awards 2020

The Procura+ Awards finalists have been announced in all four categories: Innovation Procurement of the year, Outstanding Innovation Procurement in ICT, Sustainable Procurement of the Year, and Procurement Initiative of the year. Check more information about the shorlisted procurements here.


FINALISTS - Innovation Procurement of the Year

Recognising outstanding innovation of the procurement and the public authority as a launch customer.
- Malmö, Sweden: Innovation ICT procurement to promote sustainable and fair supply chains
- Koprivnica, Croatia: Innovation partnership for selective demolition






finalists - Outstanding Innovation Procurement in ICT

Recognising the outstanding application of Procurement of Innovation and Pre-commercial procurement of ICT.
- FABULOS project: PCP for on-demand driverless public transport
- BIG, Austria: Developing ICT solutions for smart and efficient building management




FINALISTS - Sustainable Procurement of the Year

Recognising the outstanding environmental, social and economic impacts of the procurement.
- KAMP C, Belgium: Aiming for the sky in circular construction
- Brittany Region, France: Creating a local circular economy in construction and demolition


finalists - Procurement Initiative of the Year

Recognising outstanding processes and actions towards strategic, sustainable and innovation procurement.
- Haarlem, the Netherlands: A cooperative approach to supplier management to achieve a circular and sustainable city
- BBG, Austria: Combining innovation and sustainability competence centres to bring procurement to the next level



To check all nominees, visit here